Supervisor Thomas Thurman is honored to represent and serve Yavapai County through his participation with many committees and caucuses. Descriptions of these committees and caucuses are provided below.

  • Yavapai County Board of Supervisors 2005 Three time Chairman – Present
  • Past Chairman of the Public Service Retirement System
  • Past Chairman of the Correction Officers Retirement Plan
  • Chairman Central Yavapai Regional Enterprise Zone Commission
  • Past Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Northern Arizona Council of Government (NACOG)
  • Member of the NACOG TPAC, Transportation Policy Advisory Committee
  • Chairman of State-Rural Transportation Advocacy Council (RTAC)
  • Past President of County Board of Health
  • Past Member of Yavapai Regional Medical Center Council of Electors
  • Liaison for the AZ State Council for Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision(ICAOS)
  • Member of the Water Advisory Committee (WAC)
  • Member of the Local Draught Impact Group (LDIG)
  • Member of the Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)
  • Member of the Emergency Reserve Medical Corp (ERMC)
  • Past Member of the Prescott Area Art Trust (PAAT)
  • Member of MatForce (Methamphetamine Task Force) Steering Committee
  • Governmental Liaison for Central Arizona Partnership (CAP)
  • Member of the Yavapai County Secure Rural Schools Resource Advisory Committee (YCRAC)
  • Member of the Arizona Farm Bureau
  • Association member of the Yavapai County Cattle Growers Association
  • FEMA (Federal Emergency Management) Incident Command Training
  • Liaison for the Legislative Policy Committee for County Supervisors Association
  • Alternate Representative for Local Workforce Investment Board
  • Alternate Representative for Verde River Basin Partnership
  • Alternate Representative for Verde Valley Regional Planning Organization
  • Alternate Representative for Verde Watershed Association
Texting & Driving... It can wait! Take the Pledge at
Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2019 by Yavapai County Government